Title Inspiration

“What inspired the title?”  She is asking of the title Home at Dawn.

I would love to tell you that it came immediately and naturally from my creative mind.

Sorry.

I had to look up on the internet what a blog title was.  Then I looked up suggestions on how to pick a blog title.  One suggestion popped out at me.  It read something like this: jot down several ideas which reflect the theme of the blog, leave it sit for an hour, come back and pick which one you like best.  So I did.

I knew I wanted to include the things that make my heart tick.  Cooking.  Family.  Homemaking.  Writing.  Drawing.  (I just took a second to see if I kept the list, but I can’t find it now.  Obviously it wasn’t that great a list.)  The last title on the list was Home at Dawn.

Growing up I never thought my name was great, but does anyone?  Bethany means house of God.  Dawn means, well, the break of day.  When I combined the two, the image within my mind was beautiful, but it wasn’t merely a house in my image.  It was a home.

I texted several people for their opinion.  It was my lovely Amber who ultimately confirmed that Home at Dawn reflected my theme and incorporated my name.  There you have it!

About bethanyswanson

I am a Christ follower, wife, mother, writer, teacher, artist, cook, sister, daughter, grand-daughter, friend, laundry lady, house keeper, taxi service, sensory of movies and tv, and work in progress.
This entry was posted in Stories of Home and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Title Inspiration

  1. I LOVE this title. It is a sensory title, that plays on so many emotions. It feels safe, warm, hopeful, light. Love it!

Leave a Reply

