The Parable

While struggling through prideful issues, this was a little story God gave me.  To the best of my knowledge, I have never heard this before:

“There was once a farmer.  He had a mule and a donkey.  The mule was far stronger and more adequately built to tend each and every task of the farmer.  The donkey was not as strong and required far more time to complete even the most menial of tasks.  However, the mule refused to perform any of the tasks the farmer asked of it.  The donkey obediently offered his services whenever the farmer asked.

The donkey was willing.

“Which will you be for Me?”

From God

To me

On 9/26/2010

About bethanyswanson

I am a Christ follower, wife, mother, writer, teacher, artist, cook, sister, daughter, grand-daughter, friend, laundry lady, house keeper, taxi service, sensory of movies and tv, and work in progress.
This entry was posted in Stories of Home, Works of Fiction and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment