Sick and Tired

Isaiah was really sick today. How did I know? He slept until noon.

But…

When he woke up, I asked him how he felt. He groggily, looked at me, furrowed his brow and said, “I had a really weird dream.”

“Really? About what?”

“Buddy, from Cake Boss, had an obsession with my shoes.”

Does that make him sick? Or crazy? What is a mother to say to that?

About bethanyswanson

I am a Christ follower, wife, mother, writer, teacher, artist, cook, sister, daughter, grand-daughter, friend, laundry lady, house keeper, taxi service, sensory of movies and tv, and work in progress.
This entry was posted in Everyday Living, Stories of Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

